Zaap is a link-in-bio tool that grew into a small creator platform. Your Zaap page replaces a plain list of links with widgets, synced social posts, a store for digital products, sign-up forms and a blog. You can then email the people who signed up.
It concerns creators, coaches, designers and small brands who live on Instagram, TikTok and YouTube and want one page that links, sells and collects contacts. If you are comparing link-in-bio tools and want email built in, Zaap is one of the options you will see.
What is Zaap?
Zaap is a hosted link-in-bio page with extra tools. The company now presents itself at zaap.ai. According to its own site, the platform covers:
- Link-in-bio: links organized into widgets and folders, embedded tweets and YouTube videos, custom themes and social icons.
- Content sync: your latest Instagram posts, TikToks and YouTube videos update on your page automatically.
- An online store: digital downloads such as ebooks, guides, templates and presets, online courses with video lessons, and coaching sessions sold from the page.
- Memberships: selling content on subscription.
- Lead magnets: free downloads offered in exchange for an email.
- Email and SMS list building, plus email broadcasts and automated sequences.
- Blog posts published on your page.
- Analytics on traffic and clicks.
- Custom domains for your page and product pages.
- Payments through Stripe and PayPal.
Zaap is not a full e-commerce platform with a product catalog, stock, variants and shipping rules. It is also not a social media scheduler, although its site explains how to pair it with one. Think of it as a hub page with a store and a mailing list attached.
Why it matters
Most creators start with a free link page and later add a store, an email tool and a booking tool, each with its own bill. Zaap bundles several of these into one plan. That matters when your monthly revenue is small and every $20 subscription counts.
At the time of writing (September 2026), Zaap's pricing page lists:
- Basic, free: link-in-bio, basic analytics, email and SMS list building, social icons and custom themes.
- Pro, $9 per month ($7.40 per month billed annually): removes Zaap branding, adds a contact form, the social-sync widget, third-party integrations, selling digital products, blog posts and marketing emails up to 25,000 sends.
- Ultra, $19 per month ($16.60 per month billed annually): everything in Pro, plus custom domains, team members, up to 50,000 emails and priority support.
- Agency, $49 per month for 5 profiles, then $9 per month per extra Ultra profile.
Zaap also mentions a 7-day free trial on paid plans, described as a limited-time offer. Its site refers to a "low selling fee" on digital product sales, but the pricing page does not state the rate, so check it in your account before you set prices.
A worked example: a designer with 15,000 followers sells a $24 Notion template and collects emails with a free checklist.
- The page gets 3,000 visits a month. 8% take the checklist: 240 new contacts.
- 2% of visitors buy the template: 60 sales, or $1,440.
- On Pro billed annually, the plan costs $7.40 a month, about 0.5% of that revenue, before the selling fee and payment processing.
How it works
A typical Zaap setup:
- Claim a username. It becomes your page link. You can change it later.
- Customize the look. Add your photo, bio, theme and social icons.
- Add widgets. Links, folders, embedded videos, synced posts and a sign-up form.
- Connect payments. Link Stripe, PayPal or both.
- Add products. Upload a download, set up a course or a coaching session, or create a membership.
- Set up a lead magnet. A free resource in exchange for an email or phone number.
- Send emails. Write broadcasts or build an automated sequence for new contacts.
- Connect your domain on the Ultra plan, and invite team members if others help you.
After launch, analytics show which widgets and products get clicks, so you can reorder the page.
Benchmarks and examples
Common setups on Zaap:
- A photographer sells $15 preset packs, offers a free editing guide and sends a monthly email to their email list.
- A productivity creator sells $24 templates and publishes short blog posts that link to them.
- A small DTC brand uses the page to collect emails with a free guide for wholesale buyers.
- A social media agency manages five client pages on the Agency plan.
Link pages with a clear lead magnet often turn 5% to 15% of visitors into contacts, and a few percent of visitors into buyers of a low-priced product. Your content and offer drive those numbers more than the tool does.
Common mistakes
- Staying on the free plan and expecting to sell. On the pricing page, selling digital products and sending marketing emails are listed in Pro.
- Not checking the selling fee. A low percentage still adds up on large volumes. Know the rate before you compare tools.
- Overloading the page. Synced posts, ten links and five products compete for one thumb. Keep the top of the page for your main offer.
- Collecting emails and never writing. A list that never hears from you goes cold in weeks.
- Expecting full store features. If you sell physical goods with sizes and shipping, check that the tool covers them.
Best practices
- Put one offer at the top. Your best product or your lead magnet, not a list of links.
- Use content sync on purpose. Show your latest video only if it leads to the product.
- Write a welcome email. Every new contact should get something useful the same day.
- Connect a custom domain. A branded address builds trust and survives a tool change.
- Pay annually once the page earns. The annual price is about 15% lower.
- Review click analytics monthly. Remove widgets nobody clicks.
In Roctify
Roctify shares Zaap's starting point, a link-in-bio page that sells, with a built-in checkout. The difference is what sits behind it. In Roctify, the link-in-bio page and a full online store use one catalog, so products, stock, customers and orders are the same everywhere. You can sell physical products with variants and shipping as well as digital products, courses and downloads delivered automatically after payment, through Stripe, PayPal or cash on delivery. Roctify charges 0% transaction fees on every plan, including the free one. Email marketing and forms start on the Creator plan.
Zaap does things Roctify does not. Memberships and bookings are on the Roctify roadmap, not shipped. Roctify has no SMS list, no blog, no social content sync and no agency plan for client pages, which is also on the roadmap. Choose based on whether you need a content hub with a list, or a store that runs from your bio and your own domain.
FAQ
Is Zaap free?
Zaap has a free Basic plan with a link-in-bio page, basic analytics and email and SMS list building. At the time of writing (September 2026), selling digital products and sending marketing emails are listed in the Pro plan at $9 per month.
Can I sell courses on Zaap?
Zaap's site says you can teach online courses with video lessons, alongside ebooks, templates and coaching sessions. Check the course features against your needs, such as how lessons are organized.
Does Zaap take a fee on sales?
Zaap's site mentions a "low selling fee" on digital product sales, but its pricing page does not state the rate. Check the current fee in your account, and remember that Stripe or PayPal also charge their own processing fee.